TikTok Changes Its Privacy Features For Some Users


PHOTO BY GETTY IMAGES

PHOTO BY GETTY IMAGES

What do you think of TikTok's new privacy restrictions?

TikTok has implemented new privacy features for its younger users.

For users 13 to 15 years old, the default privacy setting will be set to private.

Only someone who the user approves as a follower can see their videos.

Teens can change this setting to public.

Users 15 and younger will have direct messaging restricted and will not be allowed to host live streams.

Users can not download videos made by someone who is 15 or younger.